Dazzle me

**Again this poem is another one from 2009**

Silly girl, Pretty Girl

Why do you do this to me?

My mind unravels as roots, it travels up and down

Screaming, searching, for something found. 

I want you however it may come.

I need to feel something constant and for this tree you have such a green thumb.

Hold me close, my leaves will never fall.

Kiss me how you want, I’ll shade you if you call. 

My mind is now a tree, my thoughts branch off and from here everything’s clear to me.

You’re the one who makes me happy and you’re all I want to see. 

By ladylucychaos

Leave a Reply

